I wish.

This is my first blog of 2015.With this new year, I wish for so many things. The following sentences will lead you to a string of wishes– big and small.

I wish I had more people reading what I write. I wish I had financial and cultural independence. I wish I could have my own opinions– not borrowed from others or forced down my throat. I wish I wasn’t so gullible. I wish I could be a better child to my parents. I wish I was agile and had the nature to help people , to serve them. I wish I could be a little less selfish. I wish I could stop craving for adulation , fame and recognition. I wish I wasn’t so materialistic. I wish I could make films. I wish I could read people’s minds. I wish I would stop bitching about people or things just because people around me bitch about them. I wish I could find direction. I wish I could meet Deepika Padukone and Eminem. I wish they knew I existed. I wish the universe would help me successfully implement my gym and weight loss plans. I wish I could study well. I wish I could stop procrastinating. I wish I could spend more time with my parents. I wish I could see my parents smiling and laughing more often. I wish I could speak the truth and get away with it. I wish I would be myself, and not let others dominate me. I wish I wasn’t such a wannabe. I wish I would stop wasting valuable moments of my life scrolling down my Facebook walls and watsapp chats. I wish I could read more often. I wish someone listened to these wishes. I wish someone knew who I really am. I wish there was someone like me. I wish I myself knew who I really am. I wish I could stop wishing and stay content.

9 thoughts on “I wish.

  1. Saakshi says:

    There’s just this thing around new year that makes you want to wish for so much more, making you want to become all brand new. And that is exactly what your post coveyed so artfully! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anupama Shenoy says:

    I wish i could reduce the list of wishes you have by fulfilling whatever wish i can for you.but if wishes were horses we would all ride! Your writeup was almost like poetry…….strred up some wistful wishes too….keep it up dear.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

